Instagram and other social networking platforms are steeling hell lot of time from our lives. Think of the time you may have utilized in doing wonderful things only if you haven’t wasted it in some social networking platform.
If you are thinking of deleting instagram account and utilizing the spare time in productive activities then here is the stepwise procedure to delete your instagram account permanently.
Once your account is deleted, you can’t sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account.
You can’t delete your account from Instagram app. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to request deletion.
To request the permanent deletion of your account:
- Go to the Delete Your Account page from a mobile browser or computer. If you’re not logged into Instagram on the web, you’ll be asked to log in first.
- Select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you’ve selected a reason from the menu.
- Click or tap Permanently delete my account.
After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted. While we’re deleting this information, it’s not accessible to other people using Instagram.
Copies of your information may remain after the 90 days in backup storage that are used to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event.